Oatmeal Goodness

I have read a lot of stuff about grains being “bad” in that they cause inflammation in the body.  I’m still researching.  Sigh.  In the meantime, I hope they are wrong wrong wrong because I cannot, cannot give up my oats in the winter time!  This morning was fabulous.  Oat groats (bout 1/3 cup put through the vitamix with about a 1 1/2 cups of water and left to soak overnight)… I’ve been going a bit crazy with my spiralizer and decided to put an apple through it this morning…mmmmm… apple noodles went into my oats to cook for about the last 5 minutes.. added a pinch of salt… some cinnamon… topped with leftover apple noodles and almond sauce.. mmmm fantastico!

Oats, apples, cinnamon and almond sauce!

mmmmmmmm Merry Christmas!

Annie

1 Comment

Filed under breakfast, Recipe

One response to “Oatmeal Goodness

  1. That looks AMAZING! I am also spiralizing anything I can get into the machine right now. I swear, a spiralized apple tastes better than a chopped one!!! :)

Leave a Reply

