Coconutty!

Miss Katie of Chocolate Covered Katie is having a fantastic Artisana Coconut giveaway! In honor of this give away, I tried Miss Katie’s Almond Joy Oatmeal… yummmoooo.. It just sounded perfect for the holidays … so full of joy..

1 C water
1/2 C coconut milk (I don’t have coconut milk so I sub’d water)
1 C oats
pinch of salt
some chocolate chips (I used dark chocolate shavings instead)
some almonds, finely chopped (I toasted these first to bring out the flavor.. yummo)

I added some toasted organic coconut too.. double yummooooo

Bring the water, coconut milk, and salt to a boil. Add oatmeal, stir to mix. When the mixture returns to a boil, throw in the almonds and the chocolate chips Cover the pan and remove it from the heat. Let it sit for 6 to 10 minutes, then serve. [I didn't add the almonds or coconut until it was done.. I like a bit of crunch.]

Almond Joy Oatmeal - yummo!

Thanks for a yummo recipe Katie!

Merry Christmas!

Annie

1 Comment

Filed under breakfast, Recipe

One response to “Coconutty!

Leave a Reply

