Breakfast Anytime

I’ve been loving The 40 Day Breakfast Challenge over at Corrine’s blog. She makes up some incredibly healthy and scrumptious looking breakfasts. So, this morning I thought I’d share what I had for breakfast… your basic ezekiel bread with a fried egg and a smidge of cheese… yummmmm

No Frills but yummy

Not bad for 220 calories…. now, let’s see how long I stay satisfied…

Last night I tried some of HEABs Protein Pancakes… I halved the recipe and added shaved dark chocolate and some ABU!

HEAB'S Protein Pancakes

I am now getting serious about getting healthy.  I say hello to the big FIVE-OH in 121 weeks… that’s 853 days.. I have some things to get done by that deadline.. and I’d better start now… today I will eat healthy, spend 15 minutes outside and come up with my plan for the next 30 days.

When it comes to eating right and exercising, there is no “I’ll start tomorrow.”  Tomorrow is disease.  ~V.L. Allineare

Annie

1 Comment

Filed under breakfast

One response to “Breakfast Anytime

  1. Annie,
    Those pancakes look so thick and scrumptious with the melted bits of chocolate…and don’t even get me started on the ABU…hold on, gotta wipe the drool from my monitor…OK, much better. Pancakes for dinner and egg with toast the next morning? Perfect combos in my opinion.

    Blog on sister! :)

Leave a Reply

